Leadership

Overview

The NCSBA is a non-profit corporation led by Officers elected annually and governed by an Executive Committee consisting of the Officers, and twelve Regional Directors.  Membership records and meeting registration is administered by the Membership Secretary.

Although the coordination and planning take place at the state level, the real strength and work of the NCSBA occur at the county level.  There are 79 affiliated Local Chapters representing about 86 of North Carolina’s 100 counties, most of which meet monthly.

Executive Board 2018

* linked names include biography

Position Name Phone Number/EMAIL
President Rick Coor president@ncbeekeepers.org
1st Vice President Doug Vinson (828) 244-4321
firstvp@ncbeekeepers.org
2nd Vice President Freddy Proni (214) 675-7464
secondvp@ncbeekeepers.org
Secretary Lynn Wilson (336) 364-8881
secretary@ncbeekeepers.org
Treasurer Libby Mack treasurer@ncbeekeepers.org
Membership Secretary Todd Walker (336) 933-1917
membershipsecretary@ncbeekeepers.org
Education Coordinator Dr. David Tarpy (919) 515-1660
david_tarpy@ncsu.edu
Apiary Inspector Don Hopkins (919) 218-3310
don.hopkins@ncagr.gov
Immediate Past President Julian Wooten (910) 346-6885
pastpresident@ncbeekeepers.org

Regional Directors

NCSBA Regions

This map indicates where the chapter meets, not all of the counties a chapter might serve.

Mountain Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Burton Beasley (704) 860-1147 bwbeasley3@gmail.com Gaston
Robert Smith (919) 644-7842 hickorybeeman@gmail.com Burke
David Massengill (919) 820-0319 machevy1@aol.com Haywood
Doug Galloway (828) 612-1531 mbp@ncbeekeepers.org Watauga

Piedmont Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Gladys Hutson (704) 575-7336 gihutson@interspectcorp.com Union
Chris Mendenhall (336) 442-9835 plowboy2020@gmail.com Davidson
Randall Austin (919) 644-7842 s.randall.austin@gmail.com Person
Chris Apple (919) 732-0902 chrisapple1231@gmail.com Orange

Coastal Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Cheryl Newbold (252) 264-0245 cherylsbees@gmail.com Beekeepers of the Albemarle
Kenny Jones (910) 988-6330 kfjjr72@nc.rr.com Cumberland
Eric Talley (910) 389-7709 erictalley@ec.rr.com Onslow
James Dove (919) 223-4755 jasdove@aol.com Neuse

Administration (website, membership and registration)

Position Name Phone Number Email
Media and Advertising Coordinator Jessica Mjelde jessica@curiousneedleworks.com
Interim Membership Coordinator Todd   Walker (336) 933-1917 membership@ncbeekeepers.org