The NCSBA is a non-profit corporation led by Officers elected annually and governed by an Executive Committee consisting of the Officers, and twelve Regional Directors.  Membership records and meeting registration is administered by the Membership Secretary.

Although the coordination and planning take place at the state level, the real strength and work of the NCSBA occur at the county level.  There are 76 affiliated Local Chapters representing about 86 of North Carolina’s 100 counties, most of which meet monthly.

Executive Board 2016

* linked names include biography

Position Name Phone Number/EMAIL
President Rick Coor president@ncbeekeepers.org
1st Vice President Paul Madren (336) 648-2828
2nd Vice President Doug Vinson (828) 244-4321
Secretary Lynn Wilson (336) 364-8881
Treasurer Bob Gaddis (252) 468-2029
Membership Secretary Suzy Spencer (919) 834-9579
Education Coordinator Dr. David Tarpy (919) 515-1660
Apiary Inspector Don Hopkins (919) 218-3310
Immediate Past President Julian Wooten (910) 346-6885

Regional Directors

NCSBA Regions

This map indicates where the chapter meets, not all of the counties a chapter might serve.

Mountain Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Allen Blanton (828) 400-1735 bees@cbvnol.com Haywood
Eugene Brown (276) 251-1402 kbjrbrc@yahoo.com Surry
Burton Beasley (704) 860-1147 bwbeasley3@gmail.com Gaston
Freddy Proni (214) 675-7464 FreddyNC@pronibees.com Burke

Piedmont Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Todd Walker (336) 364-4077 mtwalker@imageray.net Person County
Kim Underhill (919) 272-4450 bigoakbeefarm@gmail.com Five County
Gladys Hutson (704) 575-7336 gihutson@interspectcorp.com Union
Chris Mendenhall (336) 442-9835 plowboy2020@northstate.net Davidson

Coastal Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Eric Talley (910) 389-7709 erictalley@ec.rr.com Onslow
Cheryl Newbold (252) 264-0245 cherylsbees@gmail.com Beekeepers of the
Kenny Jones (910) 988-6330 kfjjr72@nc.rr.com Cumberland

Administration (website, membership and registration)

Position Name Phone Number Email
Webmaster Todd Walker (336) 364-4377 webmaster@ncbeekeepers.org
Membership Coordinator Laurie Shaw (919) 585-6052 membership@ncbeekeepers.org