Golden Achievement Program (GAP) Award

The Golden Achievement Program is intended to be high recognition of the efforts of a Chapter along with its individual member endeavors at advancing the practice, science and community of beekeeping through its efforts each year. Sharing the accomplishments of our chapters is the key to strengthen our organization of NCSBA.

Each year the NCSBA Golden Achievement Program recognizes NCSBA Chapters that have made significant accomplishments in support of North Carolina beekeeping over the past year. Every NCSBA Chapter is eligible for recognition. Points are given for various Chapter activities and accomplishments. Chapters submit their accomplishments from the past year to the Program Coordinating Team for review by the Spring Conference of each year.

At the summer meeting in July each year one NCSBA Chapter will be awarded the title of ‘Golden Achievement Chapter of the Year’ determined by receipt of the most points in the Golden Achievement Program. Once this level is achieved, it is recognized for 3 years before that chapter can apply again. Being outstanding is not all about the points. It’s about effort and achievement. There are certain, determined items that a chapter must do to be successful. So, Chapters may be designated as ‘Golden Achievement Chapters’ by achieving threshold levels of points in each category and continue to apply for the Chapter of the Year each year.

Winners of GAP Award
2015-2016 Guilford County Beekeepers
2014-2015 Neuse Regional
2013-2014 Onslow County
2012-2013 Person County
2011-2012 Tie: Orange, Chatham, Crystal Coast
2010-2011 Johnston County Beekeepers
2009-2010 Neuse Regional Beekeepers
2008 Wake County
2007 Coastal Plains
2006 Forsyth County
2005 Buncombe County
2004 Stanly County

The Golden Achievement Program Application and Documentation are available in the Members Only section of the website.