Leadership

Overview

The NCSBA is a non-profit corporation led by Officers elected annually and governed by an Executive Committee consisting of the Officers, and twelve Regional Directors.  Membership records and meeting registration is administered by the Membership Secretary.

Although the coordination and planning take place at the state level, the real strength and work of the NCSBA occur at the county level.  There are about 72 affiliated Local Chapters representing about 85 of North Carolina’s 100 counties, most of which meet monthly.

Executive Board 2014

* linked names include biography

Position Name Phone Number Email
President Julian Wooten (910) 346-6885 woojam47@yahoo.com
1st Vice President Ed Hunt (910) 345-0080 edhunt28372@yahoo.com
2nd Vice President Paul Madren (336) 648-2828 pljmadren@gmail.com
Secretary Libby Mack (704) 358-8075 libbymack@earthlink.net
Treasurer Wade Lucas (919) 266-7359 wlucas@nc.rr.com
Membership Secretary Carl Caudle (828) 577-5455 ncsba.web@gmail.com
Education Coordinator Dr. David Tarpy (919) 515-1660 david_tarpy@ncsu.edu
Immediate Past President Danny Jaynes (919) 567-9568 djaynes101@gmail.com

Regional Directors

NCSBA Regions

Mountain Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Kermit Holshouser (828) 879-9551 kcholsh@charter.net Burke
Allen Blanton (828) 400-1735 bees@cbvnol.com Haywood
Doug Vinson (828) 464-0431 drjamvin@gmail.com Catawba
Eugene Brown (276) 251-1402 kbjrbrc@yahoo.com Surry

Piedmont Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Todd Warner (919) 728-0827 todd@carolinabees.com Franklin County
Tim Huffman (919) 269-6790 timjoehuffman@aol.com Five County
Lewis Cauble (919) 593-4823 lewis@hivebody.com Orange
Kim Underhill (919) 272-4450 bigoakbeefarm@gmail.com Wake

Coastal Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Linwood Potter, Jr. (252) 722-1989 tarheellin@yahoo.com Beekeepers of the Albemarle
David Bridgers (919) 686-1947 dbridgers118@bellsouth.net New Hanover
Lawrence Crane (919) 269-6790 redcranephotos@aol.com Crystal Coast
Jeff Stone (910) 369-9557 jstoneservices@bellsouth.net Scotland

Administration (website, membership and registration)

Position Name Phone Number Email
Webmaster Jim Wright (919) 417-2257 webmaster@ncbeekeepers.org
Membership Coordinator Laurie Shaw (919) 585-6052 lshaw@tyler-carter.com