Leadership

Overview

The NCSBA is a non-profit corporation led by Officers elected annually and governed by an Executive Committee consisting of the Officers, and twelve Regional Directors.  Membership records and meeting registration is administered by the Membership Secretary.

Although the coordination and planning take place at the state level, the real strength and work of the NCSBA occur at the county level.  There are 76 affiliated Local Chapters representing about 86 of North Carolina’s 100 counties, most of which meet monthly.

Executive Board 2016

* linked names include biography

Position Name Phone Number Email
President Rick Coor (919) 738-7638 president@ncbeekeepers.org
1st Vice President Paul Madren (336) 648-2828 firstvp@ncbeekeepers.org
2nd Vice President secondvp@ncbeekeepers.org
Secretary Lynn Wilson (336) 364-8881 secretary@ncbeekeepers.org
Treasurer Bob Gaddis (252) 468-2029 treasurer@ncbeekeepers.org
Membership Secretary Suzy Spencer (919) 834-9579 membershipsecretary@ncbeekeepers.org
Education Coordinator Dr. David Tarpy (919) 515-1660 david_tarpy@ncsu.edu
Apiary Inspector Don Hopkins (919) 218-3310 don.hopkins@ncagr.gov
Immediate Past President Julian Wooten (910) 346-6885 pastpresident@ncbeekeepers.org

Regional Directors

NCSBA Regions

This map indicates where the chapter meets, not all of the counties a chapter might serve.

Mountain Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Allen Blanton (828) 400-1735 bees@cbvnol.com Haywood
Doug Vinson (828) 244-4321 drjamvin@gmail.com Catawba
Eugene Brown (276) 251-1402 kbjrbrc@yahoo.com Surry
Burton Beasley (704) 860-1147 bwbeasley3@gmail.com Gaston

Piedmont Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Tim Huffman (919) 269-6790 timjoehuffman@aol.com Five County
Todd Walker (336) 364-4077 mtwalker@imageray.net Person County
Kim Underhill (919) 272-4450 bigoakbeefarm@gmail.com Johnston
Gladys Hutson (704) 575-7336 gihutson@interspectcorp.com Union

Coastal Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
David Bridgers (910) 686-1947 dbridgers118@bellsouth.net New Hanover
Eric Talley (910) 389-7709 erictalley@ec.rr.com Onslow
Jeff Stone (910) 318-1202 jstoneservices@bellsouth.net Scotland
Cheryl Newbold (252) 264-0245 cherylsbees@gmail.com Beekeepers of the
Albemarle

Administration (website, membership and registration)

Position Name Phone Number Email
Webmaster Todd Walker (336) 364-4377 webmaster@ncbeekeepers.org
Membership Coordinator Laurie Shaw (919) 585-6052 membership@ncbeekeepers.org