The NCSBA is a non-profit corporation led by Officers elected annually and governed by an Executive Committee consisting of the Officers, and twelve Regional Directors.  Membership records and meeting registration is administered by the Membership Secretary.

Although the coordination and planning take place at the state level, the real strength and work of the NCSBA occur at the county level.  There are 75 affiliated Local Chapters representing about 85 of North Carolina’s 100 counties, most of which meet monthly.

Executive Board 2015

* linked names include biography

Position Name Phone Number Email
President Rick Coor (919) 738-7638 rdcoor@gmail.com
1st Vice President Paul Madren (336) 648-2828 pljmadren@gmail.com
2nd Vice President Susan Fariss (336) 655-4506 ncbeebuzz@yadtel.net
Secretary Libby Mack (704) 358-8075 libbymack@earthlink.net
Treasurer Wade Lucas (919) 266-7359 wlucas@nc.rr.com
Membership Secretary Carl Caudle (828) 577-5455 ncsba.web@gmail.com
Education Coordinator Dr. David Tarpy (919) 515-1660 david_tarpy@ncsu.edu
Immediate Past President Julian Wooten (910) 346-6885 woojam47@yahoo.com

Regional Directors

NCSBA Regions

Mountain Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Allen Blanton (828) 400-1735 bees@cbvnol.com Haywood
Doug Vinson (828) 464-0431 drjamvin@gmail.com Catawba
Eugene Brown (276) 251-1402 kbjrbrc@yahoo.com Surry
Burton Beasley (704) 860-1147 bwbeasley3@gmail.com

Piedmont Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
Tim Huffman (919) 269-6790 timjoehuffman@aol.com Five County
Todd Walker (336) 364-4077 mtwalker@imageray.net Person County
Kim Underhill (919) 272-4450 bigoakbeefarm@gmail.com Wake
Gladis Hutson (704) 843-9590 gihutson@intersectorp.com Union

Coastal Region Directors

Name Phone Number Email Home Chapter
David Bridgers (919) 686-1947 dbridgers118@bellsouth.net New Hanover
Lawrence Crane (919) 269-6790 redcranephotos@aol.com Crystal Coast
Jeff Stone (910) 369-9557 jstoneservices@bellsouth.net Scotland
Cheryl Newbold (252) 312-7805 cherylsbees@gmail.com Beekeepers of the

Administration (website, membership and registration)

Position Name Phone Number Email
Webmaster Jim Wright (919) 417-2257 webmaster@ncbeekeepers.org
Membership Coordinator Laurie Shaw (919) 585-6052 lshaw@tyler-carter.com